High Contrast
Paddock Junior Infant & Nursery School

Paddock Junior Infant & Nursery School

"Working together, learning together, growing together - your child, our team, Paddock achieves"

Session Times

Early Years' Unit


Nursery Children
Morning Session 8.30am-11.30am
Afternoon Session 12.30pm-3.30pm

Reception Children
Morning Session 8.40am-12.00pm
Afternoon Session 1.00pm-3.20pm

School

Morning Session 8.50am-12.00noon
Afternoon Session 1.00-3.15pm (Doors open at 8.40am)

Drop-off and Pick-up

The school day begins at 8.40am.  Children should not be left in the playground before 8.40am.

Children in Reception and Key Stage 1 classes should be collected from school.  It is important that you let us know if another  adult is going to pick your child up from school.  If there is an emergency and you are going to be late please let us know.  Children under 16 will not be allowed to pick-up children without a signed letter from the parent.  Children in year 6 are allowed to walk home with parents permission with a signed letter.

Paddock School is a smoke free zone.

Smoking is not permitted anywhere inside or outside the school building.  Please do not bring dogs on to the school premises.  We are very proud of this positive healthy image we offer to children.  Thank you for your co-operation.
Term Dates for the School Year 2018-2019

Autumn Term 2018

School opens on Tuesday 4th September
School closes on Thursday 25th October
HALF TERM
School opens on Monday 5th November
School closes on Thursday 20th December

Spring Term 2019

School opens on Tuesday 8th January
School closes on Friday 15th February
HALF TERM
School opens on Monday 25th February
School closes on Friday 12th April

Summer Term 2019

School opens on Monday 29th April
School closes on Friday 24th May
HALF TERM
School opens on Monday 3rd June
School closes on Friday 19th July

School is also closed on Monday 6th May for May Day